Goto https://www.stucuk.netGoto https://www.atlanticaonlinewiki.comGoto https://www.game-requirements.com


Menu


It is currently Fri Oct 20, 2017 3:14 pm

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Interface - MainMenu
PostPosted: Mon Apr 19, 2010 11:22 am 
Offline
Soldier level 0
Soldier level 0

Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2010 6:51 pm
Posts: 25
Location: Poland
I would like to know whether is possible addition Load Button to Main Menu? I want to players can loading their game in Main Menu, without enter to Campaign. I could don't that, so I ask whether it is possible?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Interface - MainMenu
PostPosted: Mon Apr 19, 2010 9:54 pm 
Offline
OW Support Owner
OW Support Owner
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2005 11:13 pm
Posts: 4986
Location: UK, Scotland
Its not possible.

_________________
Image
Free Map Editor - Game Requirements - Stucuk.Net
-Stu


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Interface - MainMenu
PostPosted: Tue Sep 14, 2010 3:00 pm 
Offline
Soldier level 4
Soldier level 4
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 25, 2008 7:55 pm
Posts: 400
Location: Czech Republic / Karlovy Vary / HornĂ­ Slavkov
is it possible you did not really play the files UICompAlien.txt and UIDlgAlien.txt. and of course pictures. it's a long time to find out what's what. but it goes, until the new stuff like modifikacion, passwords and the like, not those in power as possible to adjust


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Interface - MainMenu
PostPosted: Tue Sep 14, 2010 3:53 pm 
Offline
OW Support Owner
OW Support Owner
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2005 11:13 pm
Posts: 4986
Location: UK, Scotland
I don't know what your trying to say. But you can't add new buttons to menus. The menus just store positions and sizes of things. Original War's menus are hard coded internally, it just looks at the interface files to get positions for buttons/etc that it wants.

_________________
Image
Free Map Editor - Game Requirements - Stucuk.Net
-Stu


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Interface - MainMenu
PostPosted: Tue Sep 14, 2010 6:59 pm 
Offline
Soldier level 4
Soldier level 4
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 25, 2008 7:55 pm
Posts: 400
Location: Czech Republic / Karlovy Vary / HornĂ­ Slavkov
He wants to create new buttons? ... I understand that he wants a button from the menu selection campaign, moved to main menu, and it goes. Of course the new buttons do not.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Interface - MainMenu
PostPosted: Tue Sep 14, 2010 7:44 pm 
Offline
OW Support Owner
OW Support Owner
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2005 11:13 pm
Posts: 4986
Location: UK, Scotland
Yeh and as i replayed months ago to the guy its not possible. I know what the Original Poster is saying, just not what your saying.

_________________
Image
Free Map Editor - Game Requirements - Stucuk.Net
-Stu


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group

Original War is an RTS / RPG game by Altar Games
Original War Support is not part of Altar Games but is maintaining Original War for Altar Games

Privacy Policy