Goto https://www.stucuk.netGoto https://www.atlanticaonlinewiki.comGoto https://www.game-requirements.com


Menu


It is currently Mon Oct 23, 2017 9:49 pm

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 21 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Mastadon Spawning!
PostPosted: Tue Aug 09, 2011 1:35 pm 
Offline
Soldier level 2
Soldier level 2
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 28, 2010 11:30 pm
Posts: 110
Location: Kildare, Ireland
hi, does anyone know how tospawn mastadons around the map like apes and tigers because its really annoying if you lose one that theres no more. i've seen codes to spawn cars like (am_medium_wheeled, double_gun, siberite) so would it be possible to keep mastadons spawning around the map? thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Mastadon Spawning!
PostPosted: Tue Aug 09, 2011 2:45 pm 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2008 6:03 pm
Posts: 1129
Location: Denmark
I don't think it's possible to create untamed mastodonts but you can make "mastodont-vehicles". If you create a mastodont with the editor and fetch its chassis, control and so on you get
Code:
chassis = 31 (?)
control = 4 (control_rider)
engine = 3 (engine_siberite)
weapon = 61 (?)

When creating it's only necessary to have the correct chassis and control. Engine, weapon and nation doesn't matter, apparently.

_________________
I have an if that has an else, but that if has another if with an else inside... My question is... If an if has an else, if there is more than one line in that if, should it have a begin and an end?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Mastadon Spawning!
PostPosted: Tue Aug 09, 2011 2:54 pm 
Offline
Original-War.Net Owner
Original-War.Net Owner
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2006 10:21 am
Posts: 2786
Location: Poland, Białystok
McBenn wrote:
I don't think it's possible to create untamed mastodonts but you can make "mastodont-vehicles". If you create a mastodont with the editor and fetch its chassis, control and so on you get
Code:
chassis = 31 (?)
control = 4 (control_rider)
engine = 3 (engine_siberite)
weapon = 61 (?)

When creating it's only necessary to have the correct chassis and control. Engine, weapon and nation doesn't matter, apparently.

Well, it actually needs nature nation.
The mastodon is untamed when it has side of 0.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Mastadon Spawning!
PostPosted: Tue Aug 09, 2011 3:02 pm 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2008 6:03 pm
Posts: 1129
Location: Denmark
I can create it fine with any nation.

Radzio wrote:
The mastodon is untamed when it has side of 0.

Heyhey, what do you know :P I just thought since you couldn't make it in the nature nation section of the editor you couldn't make it untamed. Not very logical you have to choose Arab nation, go to the vehicles section, select the rider control (and ignore the "build not possible" warning), change the side to 0 and then place the thing.

_________________
I have an if that has an else, but that if has another if with an else inside... My question is... If an if has an else, if there is more than one line in that if, should it have a begin and an end?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Mastadon Spawning!
PostPosted: Tue Aug 09, 2011 3:51 pm 
Offline
Original-War.Net Owner
Original-War.Net Owner
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2006 10:21 am
Posts: 2786
Location: Poland, Białystok
McBenn wrote:
I can create it fine with any nation.

Yeah, seems my memory's broken (I remembered getting N/A picture with other nations).

McBenn wrote:
Heyhey, what do you know :P I just thought since you couldn't make it in the nature nation section of the editor you couldn't make it untamed. Not very logical you have to choose Arab nation, go to the vehicles section, select the rider control (and ignore the "build not possible" warning), change the side to 0 and then place the thing.

I place it with the nature nation. Then it's the only choice in the vehicles and works well.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Mastadon Spawning!
PostPosted: Wed Aug 10, 2011 1:27 pm 
Offline
Soldier level 2
Soldier level 2
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 28, 2010 11:30 pm
Posts: 110
Location: Kildare, Ireland
ok thanks to both of you for trying it and getting it working so what would i have to put into the SAIL editor, i can make the area but i'd say it works differantly than an apes area. if you wouldnt mind posting a copy of the lines that would spawn mastadons in areas please. thanks for the help

oh and you probebly know this but the mastadons chassis is 'Mastadon' and its weapon is 'Mastadon Head'.
sorry if you already know.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Mastadon Spawning!
PostPosted: Wed Aug 10, 2011 2:05 pm 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2008 6:03 pm
Posts: 1129
Location: Denmark
Radzio wrote:
I place it with the nature nation. Then it's the only choice in the vehicles and works well.

Dou'g, never ever thought of looking in the vehicles or buildings section with nation_nature :oops:

Heike Steyer wrote:
the mastadons chassis is 'Mastadon' and its weapon is 'Mastadon Head'.

On paper, sure yes, but apparently there are no constants for this.

Heike Steyer wrote:
if you wouldnt mind posting a copy of the lines that would spawn mastadons in areas please

Code:
uc_side = 0;
vc_chassis = 31;
vc_control = control_rider;
PlaceUnitArea( CreateVehicle, area, false);

_________________
I have an if that has an else, but that if has another if with an else inside... My question is... If an if has an else, if there is more than one line in that if, should it have a begin and an end?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Mastadon Spawning!
PostPosted: Wed Aug 10, 2011 8:59 pm 
Offline
Soldier level 2
Soldier level 2
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 28, 2010 11:30 pm
Posts: 110
Location: Kildare, Ireland
i put into a blank module this...

every 1$0 do
begin

uc_side = 0;
vc_chassis = 31;
vc_control = control_rider;
PlaceUnitArea( CreateVehicle, Plan3, true);
end;

i pressed compile and it said it was fine but i tested it and no mastadon appeared. what did i do wrong? thanks


Last edited by Heike Steyer on Thu Aug 11, 2011 1:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Mastadon Spawning!
PostPosted: Wed Aug 10, 2011 10:51 pm 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2008 6:03 pm
Posts: 1129
Location: Denmark
I think only human units can spawn like crates (with the light and boom and all that). Change the boolean the false.

_________________
I have an if that has an else, but that if has another if with an else inside... My question is... If an if has an else, if there is more than one line in that if, should it have a begin and an end?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Mastadon Spawning!
PostPosted: Thu Aug 11, 2011 2:05 pm 
Offline
Soldier level 2
Soldier level 2
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 28, 2010 11:30 pm
Posts: 110
Location: Kildare, Ireland
sorry, i forgot to wait the 1 minute for the '1$0' . i tried again and it did spawn, but only 1, and i dont think that this is a code...
every 1$0 do prepare_vehicle

so how is it that i get them to keep spawning like apes? thanks for the help and the code.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Mastadon Spawning!
PostPosted: Thu Aug 11, 2011 2:06 pm 
Offline
Original-War.Net Owner
Original-War.Net Owner
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2006 10:21 am
Posts: 2786
Location: Poland, Białystok
You need to keep it enabled so use Enable;


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Mastadon Spawning!
PostPosted: Thu Aug 11, 2011 2:21 pm 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2008 6:03 pm
Posts: 1129
Location: Denmark
me wrote:
I think only human units can spawn like crates (with the light and boom and all that).

All right all right, all unit types can bang-spawn, it just doesn't look as natural as with humans since the boom radius is about 1 hex.

_________________
I have an if that has an else, but that if has another if with an else inside... My question is... If an if has an else, if there is more than one line in that if, should it have a begin and an end?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Mastadon Spawning!
PostPosted: Thu Aug 11, 2011 2:30 pm 
Offline
Original-War.Net Owner
Original-War.Net Owner
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2006 10:21 am
Posts: 2786
Location: Poland, Białystok
McBenn wrote:
me wrote:
I think only human units can spawn like crates (with the light and boom and all that).

All right all right, all unit types can bang-spawn, it just doesn't look as natural as with humans since the boom radius is about 1 hex.

I tried to ignore your mistake but you punished yourself, well done.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Mastadon Spawning!
PostPosted: Thu Aug 11, 2011 4:07 pm 
Offline
Soldier level 2
Soldier level 2
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 28, 2010 11:30 pm
Posts: 110
Location: Kildare, Ireland
yes i got it to work using enable;
thanks soooo much lads for your help, much appreciated.
if you ever need someone to help with someone you could ask me, i can do some stuff with SAIL and i can make multiplayer and single player maps. thanks again for your help :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Mastadon Spawning!
PostPosted: Thu Aug 11, 2011 4:16 pm 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2008 6:03 pm
Posts: 1129
Location: Denmark
Radzio wrote:
I tried to ignore your mistake but you punished yourself, well done.

That's what happens when you are too lazy to test and simple presume things :P

_________________
I have an if that has an else, but that if has another if with an else inside... My question is... If an if has an else, if there is more than one line in that if, should it have a begin and an end?


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 21 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group

Original War is an RTS / RPG game by Altar Games
Original War Support is not part of Altar Games but is maintaining Original War for Altar Games

Privacy Policy