It is currently Tue Jan 19, 2021 9:15 pm

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: ChangeNation function
PostPosted: Fri Jul 13, 2007 6:12 pm 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2006 6:20 pm
Posts: 2325
Location: Argentina
It will be good if Stu can create this global function, to don't have to do all the tedious process that, for example, the programmers had to do with "Raul Xavier" in the Russian campaign.

_________________
-Aleph.

THE Very active person

"You can only do well at something if you put the time in. Doesn't matter what subject it is. You can't make a master piece over night."
Wise man Stu-


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jul 13, 2007 11:24 pm 
Offline
OW Support Owner
OW Support Owner
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2005 11:13 pm
Posts: 5015
Location: UK, Scotland
If you want to make a person be on your side then use SetSide but i don't see why you would want to change a person's nationality. Nationality only effects what buildings they can create and how there avatar looks.

Code:
SetSide(Huck, you);

_________________
Image
Free Map Editor - Game Requirements - Stucuk.Net
-Stu


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Aug 03, 2008 5:16 am 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2006 6:20 pm
Posts: 2325
Location: Argentina
stucuk wrote:
i don't see why you would want to change a person's nationality.
Because it will benefit much. It is necesary for my mod. And one more thing, we can take advantages in Multiplayer. For example, a "mercenaries map" were one side chooses the mercenaries team, so they sell people for resources...

_________________
-Aleph.

THE Very active person

"You can only do well at something if you put the time in. Doesn't matter what subject it is. You can't make a master piece over night."
Wise man Stu-


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Aug 04, 2008 5:44 pm 
Offline
Original-War.Net Owner
Original-War.Net Owner
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2006 4:56 pm
Posts: 419
Location: Eastern Europe
What's the problem of adding 5 lines of code rather than one....

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group

Original War is an RTS / RPG game by Altar Games
Original War Support is not part of Altar Games but is maintaining Original War for Altar Games

Privacy Policy