It is currently Mon May 25, 2020 3:43 am

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: mass production [NOT A BUG]
PostPosted: Fri Oct 06, 2006 8:28 pm 
Offline
Soldier level 5
Soldier level 5
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 24, 2006 8:26 pm
Posts: 1015
Location: Łódź, Poland
in mission Ru13 (in my lost profile, and not only) I had captured 2 American factories in this base on northern-east. One of it started to bulid computer controlled vehicles with cargo bay...And it was building them...and building...and building even when I ran out of crates!! It wasn't too comfortable cos after some time I had about 20-40 vehicles with cargo bay! I'll try to seend gamesaves to Radzio, but first I'll check them for viruses :D .
Siemion

_________________
Who dares wins
www.bullets4u.org - site of {B4U} multigaming clan


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: mass production
PostPosted: Fri Oct 06, 2006 10:42 pm 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2006 6:20 pm
Posts: 2325
Location: Argentina
Something like what you've experienced happened to me in an american mission where you have to destroy the russian lab and kill its scientists: I've taken the west base, and, when the depot was on my hands, I realized that it had plenty of crates, and started over again a process of building a queue of vehicles until all crates are used... but not more crates appeared this time.

-The problem here is that the SAIL has been programmed to use that base as an entire AI controlled system: so you can think that the base is a "computer"?, well, yes, you are right it is all automated because you will have the impression that is the enemy commander in charge there the one who manages, but no. Simply some lines of code make the diference. If someone "fixes" this, they would have to make a mod, because they are interfering on Altar's plans.-

Good luck.

_________________
-Aleph.

THE Very active person

"You can only do well at something if you put the time in. Doesn't matter what subject it is. You can't make a master piece over night."
Wise man Stu-


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Oct 07, 2006 5:48 am 
Offline
OW Support Owner
OW Support Owner
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2005 11:13 pm
Posts: 5013
Location: UK, Scotland
Well if its a bug it can be fixed by a patch. Its only chaning gameplay, etc that i won't add in patches.

_________________
Image
Free Map Editor - Game Requirements - Stucuk.Net
-Stu


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Oct 07, 2006 8:08 am 
Offline
Original-War.Net Owner
Original-War.Net Owner
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2006 10:21 am
Posts: 2786
Location: Poland, Białystok
i have read the SAIL code of this (Ru13) map, factory builds cargo bays because in code there is a command which builds vehicles to the end (of mission)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: without crates?
PostPosted: Sun Oct 08, 2006 4:53 pm 
Offline
Soldier level 5
Soldier level 5
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 24, 2006 8:26 pm
Posts: 1015
Location: Łódź, Poland
I think there is one bug there. This is building these vehicles even if I have 0 crates. It isn't normal, is it :?:

_________________
Who dares wins
www.bullets4u.org - site of {B4U} multigaming clan


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Oct 08, 2006 5:04 pm 
Offline
Original-War.Net Owner
Original-War.Net Owner
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2006 10:21 am
Posts: 2786
Location: Poland, Białystok
in sail code is written that it should build vehicles, so its normal (probably)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Oct 09, 2006 8:35 am 
Offline
OW Support Owner
OW Support Owner
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2005 11:13 pm
Posts: 5013
Location: UK, Scotland
Try the attached in a mod. The files should be placed in missions\__ru\13_cont (obvacly in a mod)


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

_________________
Image
Free Map Editor - Game Requirements - Stucuk.Net
-Stu


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: now it's ok
PostPosted: Mon Oct 09, 2006 11:30 am 
Offline
Soldier level 5
Soldier level 5
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 24, 2006 8:26 pm
Posts: 1015
Location: Łódź, Poland
OK, now everything is correct, thanks. It makes this level more comfortable, cos I don't have to worry that I have 37 vehicles :D . Probably there Americans were building their vehicles which had to transport siberium on Alaska :D ...

Siemion

_________________
Who dares wins
www.bullets4u.org - site of {B4U} multigaming clan


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group

Original War is an RTS / RPG game by Altar Games
Original War Support is not part of Altar Games but is maintaining Original War for Altar Games

Privacy Policy