Goto https://www.stucuk.netGoto https://www.atlanticaonlinewiki.comGoto https://www.game-requirements.com


Menu


It is currently Sat Nov 25, 2017 1:21 am

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: out of Memory
PostPosted: Mon Jan 15, 2007 10:18 am 
Offline
Soldier level 0
Soldier level 0

Joined: Sat Jan 06, 2007 5:44 pm
Posts: 17
Location: chicago
I keep getting an error Out of Mem on The Other Story Mod.

Whats up ?

Should have a gig of mem

All I got in the DL was a TOS folder and a tos.ini file, in the TOS folder is one file named mod.owp

What am I missing

X


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jan 15, 2007 12:26 pm 
Offline
Soldier level 5
Soldier level 5
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 24, 2006 8:26 pm
Posts: 1015
Location: Łódź, Poland
I think this is a mod bug, because I have the same one.

_________________
Who dares wins
www.bullets4u.org - site of {B4U} multigaming clan


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jan 15, 2007 8:12 pm 
Offline
OW Support Owner
OW Support Owner
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2005 11:13 pm
Posts: 4991
Location: UK, Scotland
where did the out of memory appear? in a level, when u pressed a button, during OW's loading, etc.

Need more info then "Out of memory".

_________________
Image
Free Map Editor - Game Requirements - Stucuk.Net
-Stu


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jan 15, 2007 9:50 pm 
Offline
Soldier level 5
Soldier level 5
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 24, 2006 8:26 pm
Posts: 1015
Location: Łódź, Poland
I think that it is a game bug only if it happens after intro.

_________________
Who dares wins
www.bullets4u.org - site of {B4U} multigaming clan


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jan 16, 2007 12:54 am 
Offline
OW Support Owner
OW Support Owner
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2005 11:13 pm
Posts: 4991
Location: UK, Scotland
Given that noone has given any facts about what they did to get the error. You can not say it is caused by x or y.

To form any educated guess as to the cause you need to know the facts. "Out of memory" doesn't give the full picture, it only tells you the end of the story.

_________________
Image
Free Map Editor - Game Requirements - Stucuk.Net
-Stu


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jan 16, 2007 7:50 am 
Offline
Original-War.Net Owner
Original-War.Net Owner
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2006 10:21 am
Posts: 2786
Location: Poland, Białystok
my mod works for me and everything should be fine, it should be problem with your OW or your computer

ps: describe WHEN or WHERE you have this error


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jan 16, 2007 2:13 pm 
Offline
OW Support Owner
OW Support Owner
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2005 11:13 pm
Posts: 4991
Location: UK, Scotland
Btw is your virtual memory set to off? Because iv never had an out of memory error. if memory is running low windows allocates more virtual memory.

_________________
Image
Free Map Editor - Game Requirements - Stucuk.Net
-Stu


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jan 16, 2007 5:06 pm 
Offline
Original-War.Net Owner
Original-War.Net Owner
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2006 10:21 am
Posts: 2786
Location: Poland, Białystok
i have set virtual memory to off because after that system works faster (i have 1GB of RAM and its enough :wink: )


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jan 16, 2007 6:04 pm 
Offline
Soldier level 5
Soldier level 5
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 24, 2006 8:26 pm
Posts: 1015
Location: Łódź, Poland
But it works correctly with virtual memory turned on and 512 MB too.

_________________
Who dares wins
www.bullets4u.org - site of {B4U} multigaming clan


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jan 17, 2007 12:01 am 
Offline
OW Support Owner
OW Support Owner
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2005 11:13 pm
Posts: 4991
Location: UK, Scotland
I ment the people who have memory errors. VM means u should never run out of memory as long as u have HD space.

_________________
Image
Free Map Editor - Game Requirements - Stucuk.Net
-Stu


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jan 17, 2007 7:21 pm 
Offline
Soldier level 5
Soldier level 5
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 24, 2006 8:26 pm
Posts: 1015
Location: Łódź, Poland
I sometimes run out of it when I finish 2nd mission, but in about 1 out of 20 situations.

_________________
Who dares wins
www.bullets4u.org - site of {B4U} multigaming clan


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: out of Memory
PostPosted: Sat Oct 16, 2010 1:47 am 
Offline
Soldier level 0
Soldier level 0

Joined: Sat Sep 04, 2010 3:39 am
Posts: 4
got a error message at mission 3 i do beileve heres the text report

General Info
------------
Application : Owarfull
Version : 1.10b

ModName : The Other Story v1.9.1 Beta
ModDir : TOS
ModVer : 1.9.1 Beta (1.57464932661011)

ErrorType : Unknown
ErrorText : Missions\__Ar\04\description.txt is empty or doesn`t exist

Params : DEMO800
ParamCount : 1

Game Info
---------
Multiplayer : False
Multi.GameState : Undef
Multi.ChatConnLost : False
Multi.IAMServer : False
Multi.Joined : False
Multi.Loaded : False
Multi.MapVersion : 0
Multi.OffLine : False
Multi.OnLine : False
Multi.ServerLost : False
Multi.StatusText :
MultiDef.MapName :

mission_number : 0
mission_campaign : 0
game_difficulty : 1
ingame_video : False
stop_talking : False
stop_action : False
end_of_mission : 0
end_the_mission_allowed : False
dialogue_skipped : False
last_title_ident : -1
last_title_unit : 161
last_title_radio : False
last_title : Crates here!

Random Stuff
------------
GodMode : False
DeveloperMode : False
ModCBMode : False
OfficialMod : False
InterfSide : 3

Windows Info
------------
Product : Windows XP Media Center Edition
Win32MajorVersion : 5
Win32MinorVersion : 1
BuildNumber : 2600
ServicePack : Service Pack 3
ServicePackMajor : 3
ServicePackMinor : 0

Physical Memory : 1024MB
CPU Name : Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Duo CPU E7400 @ 2.80GHz
CPU Clock : 2799Mhz
"Actual" CPU Speed : 2800Mhz


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: out of Memory
PostPosted: Sat Oct 16, 2010 12:39 pm 
Offline
Original-War.Net Owner
Original-War.Net Owner
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2006 10:21 am
Posts: 2786
Location: Poland, Białystok
You get it after 3rd mission because there is no 4th mission. And I doubt if there ever will be.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group

Original War is an RTS / RPG game by Altar Games
Original War Support is not part of Altar Games but is maintaining Original War for Altar Games

Privacy Policy