Goto https://www.stucuk.netGoto https://www.atlanticaonlinewiki.comGoto https://www.game-requirements.comGoto https://www.owsupport.com
It is currently Thu Sep 19, 2019 1:44 am

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 33 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Jan 09, 2011 6:42 pm 
Offline
OW Support Owner
OW Support Owner
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2005 11:13 pm
Posts: 5010
Location: UK, Scotland
  • Contains bug fixes to everything i said i changed in the Bug Reports people have posted.
  • Moved back to Borlands Memory Manager.
  • Changed how OW sends data to Clanbase so Unicode is now supported for Username's and passwords.
  • Made OW Check if its a Clanbase game when reporting a Sync Loss.
  • Async Mouse has been re-enabled.
  • Shadows, Ground Animation and Water Animation are now forced to be enabled.

- Download

Note: The Multiplayer Protocol Version has changed. This means you won't see games created by previous versions of 1.11.0 . Both players need this version to be able to play each other.

_________________
Image
Free Map Editor - Game Requirements - Stucuk.Net
-Stu


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jan 12, 2011 7:17 am 
Offline
OW Support Owner
OW Support Owner
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2005 11:13 pm
Posts: 5010
Location: UK, Scotland
So no bugs? Or no one testing?

_________________
Image
Free Map Editor - Game Requirements - Stucuk.Net
-Stu


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jan 12, 2011 10:25 am 
Offline
Original-War.Net Owner
Original-War.Net Owner
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2006 4:56 pm
Posts: 419
Location: Eastern Europe
School started again for most so everything slowed down :P

But I know for a fact that mouse is less jerky now, and the NOSID error hasn't shown up for a while.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jan 12, 2011 7:48 pm 
Offline
OW Support Owner
OW Support Owner
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2005 11:13 pm
Posts: 5010
Location: UK, Scotland
Because i was sent an Arabian UI file which doesn't work with OW, here is a patch which fix's the file so you can actualy play the Arabians.


Attachments:
OWPatch_1.11.0_ArabUIFix.rar [550.89 KiB]
Downloaded 619 times

_________________
Image
Free Map Editor - Game Requirements - Stucuk.Net
-Stu
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Jan 15, 2011 8:20 pm 
Offline
Soldier level 1
Soldier level 1
User avatar

Joined: Mon Feb 15, 2010 10:02 pm
Posts: 56
the function "SetPerfectExperience", what is it do?

_________________
A prisoner of war is a man who tries to kill you and fails, and then asks you not to kill him.
[b]Wiston Churchill[/b]

How fortunate for governments that the people they administer don't think.
[b]Adolf Hitler[/b]


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Jan 15, 2011 8:21 pm 
Offline
Original-War.Net Owner
Original-War.Net Owner
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2006 10:21 am
Posts: 2786
Location: Poland, Białystok
Sets exact experience points.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Jan 15, 2011 8:23 pm 
Offline
Soldier level 1
Soldier level 1
User avatar

Joined: Mon Feb 15, 2010 10:02 pm
Posts: 56
ohhhh! pretty cool

_________________
A prisoner of war is a man who tries to kill you and fails, and then asks you not to kill him.
[b]Wiston Churchill[/b]

How fortunate for governments that the people they administer don't think.
[b]Adolf Hitler[/b]


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Jan 16, 2011 1:51 pm 
Offline
Soldier level 0
Soldier level 0

Joined: Sun Jan 16, 2011 1:08 pm
Posts: 2
stucuk, don't you plan extending support for higher resolutions?

now, when you want to play for example in 1680x1050, you have to modify toolbar.tga and other files in 1024 folder,
supporting folders like 1680 for these resolutions would be perfect. Also, adding such resolutions to options menu instead
of using commandline parameter would be fine.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Jan 16, 2011 3:13 pm 
Offline
OW Support Owner
OW Support Owner
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2005 11:13 pm
Posts: 5010
Location: UK, Scotland
There are currently no plans to improve the support for higher resolutions. Its currently not a high enough priority, other things such as removing exploits/bugs are taking priority. It is however something that is likely to be dealt with in the future, just not any time soon.

_________________
Image
Free Map Editor - Game Requirements - Stucuk.Net
-Stu


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Jan 16, 2011 4:00 pm 
Offline
Soldier level 0
Soldier level 0

Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2010 6:51 pm
Posts: 25
Location: Poland
But maybe can you add 16:9? I think so Original War work on 4:3 now.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Jan 16, 2011 5:03 pm 
Offline
Soldier level 1
Soldier level 1
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 18, 2009 3:20 pm
Posts: 91
Location: Czech Republic
I play Original with in resolution 1680 1050 without any problems, i know, the toolbars have a black space in them, but that is only a detail.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Jan 16, 2011 8:27 pm 
Offline
OW Support Owner
OW Support Owner
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2005 11:13 pm
Posts: 5010
Location: UK, Scotland
As Bulisek stated you can play OW in any resolution you want. There is some graphical errors, but they are nothing game breaking.

_________________
Image
Free Map Editor - Game Requirements - Stucuk.Net
-Stu


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jan 18, 2011 9:51 pm 
Offline
Soldier level 0
Soldier level 0

Joined: Sun Jan 16, 2011 1:08 pm
Posts: 2
You didn't understand my point. I never said I can't, I even modified those files so there are no blank spaces
(as on this picture: http://dreamy.sk/ow1680.png ), BUT as these modified files must be in 1024 folder and not
1680 folder as proposed, the game is not playable in resolution >= 1024 and < 1680 after this notification.

I don't think this modification would take much time plus it would make ow better a lot. But as you said, this
is not priority for you so topic suspended.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jan 19, 2011 10:05 pm 
Offline
Soldier level 1
Soldier level 1
User avatar

Joined: Mon Feb 15, 2010 10:02 pm
Posts: 56
stucuk wrote:
Because i was sent an Arabian UI file which doesn't work with OW, here is a patch which fix's the file so you can actualy play the Arabians.



why? you cant play without what patch?

_________________
A prisoner of war is a man who tries to kill you and fails, and then asks you not to kill him.
[b]Wiston Churchill[/b]

How fortunate for governments that the people they administer don't think.
[b]Adolf Hitler[/b]


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jan 19, 2011 10:17 pm 
Offline
Original-War.Net Owner
Original-War.Net Owner
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2006 10:21 am
Posts: 2786
Location: Poland, Białystok
This.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 33 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group