Goto https://www.stucuk.netGoto https://www.atlanticaonlinewiki.comGoto https://www.game-requirements.comGoto https://www.owsupport.com
It is currently Tue Feb 25, 2020 9:37 am

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 36 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed May 11, 2011 8:51 pm 
Offline
OW Support Owner
OW Support Owner
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2005 11:13 pm
Posts: 5011
Location: UK, Scotland
Latest version. Incompatible with previous versions online.
  • Latest multiplayer maps (Radzio)
  • RU10 fix (Radzio)
  • Exploit Crushed
  • Laser assert replaced
  • Recent Sync Lost changes reverted

- OWPatch_1.11.0_RC_5.rar ~58.5MB

// Radzio: My multi changes include:
The latest build-up on Alien Base, Bastard Pass, Bloody Valley and Babylon with some minor improvements in it as well as the new loosing conditions on these maps.

_________________
Image
Free Map Editor - Game Requirements - Stucuk.Net
-Stu


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu May 12, 2011 9:36 am 
Offline
Soldier level 0
Soldier level 0

Joined: Sun Nov 28, 2010 7:10 pm
Posts: 2
Tomorrow will be RC6, day after tomorrow will be RC7 etc. Make a decent patch, I get bored because I already downloading this over and over again without any apparent major changes.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu May 12, 2011 1:09 pm 
Offline
OW Support Owner
OW Support Owner
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2005 11:13 pm
Posts: 5011
Location: UK, Scotland
Make a decent patch? Then maybe people should report all the different types of selection exploits in one go instead of just reporting them one at a time. Each different type of selection exploit requires a completely different solution because they are not all one single bug.

Also what the hell do you think a Beta Test is for? Its for fracking testing patches so that bugs can be removed from the game. I am only releasing new beta patches when Radzio is telling me to release them. Each time Radzio sends me new multiplayer maps and wants them tested, the only way to do so is to release them to the public.

Seriously do you understand how dumb your comment is? You want perfect patches yet you don't want to do any kind of testing. What the frack do you want from me? When i give alot of my time to work on patches, all i get is crap like your post complaining that im being too active, if i take longer between releasing patches people then complain about how the community is dieing because im not releasing patches sooner.

_________________
Image
Free Map Editor - Game Requirements - Stucuk.Net
-Stu


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu May 12, 2011 6:49 pm 
Offline
Soldier level 1
Soldier level 1

Joined: Mon Jan 11, 2010 5:36 pm
Posts: 56
Location: Brno, Morava/Morawy/Moravia, CZE
I have problem with loading games in campaign, previously, these things did not happen, but I cant with certainty say, that this is a patch problem.

I havent error reports, cause some frack stop it from writing and saving reports, dont know why.

This is not fire, only feedback


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu May 12, 2011 6:56 pm 
Offline
OW Support Owner
OW Support Owner
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2005 11:13 pm
Posts: 5011
Location: UK, Scotland
Well nothing like loading games was modified. Only a gameplay exploits and other random gameplay stuff was changed. So there is no chance that any of the most recent patches(RC ones) changed something like that.

When did your problems start? What exactly happens? Do you have any saves which always cause problems?

_________________
Image
Free Map Editor - Game Requirements - Stucuk.Net
-Stu


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu May 12, 2011 9:07 pm 
Offline
Soldier level 1
Soldier level 1

Joined: Mon Jan 11, 2010 5:36 pm
Posts: 56
Location: Brno, Morava/Morawy/Moravia, CZE
Those I can not say exactly when the problems started, because I didnt load every game in the campaign, only very few games. Before it happened to me about once, but after the reconnection it again went well and without problems. This I've tried about 10 times and there is no hope.

Unknown Error: Access violation at address 004CFDD in module "Owarfull.exe". Write of adress 00000010

Error Log Created, Details Follow.
Please include "C/:Program Files/Virgin Interactive/OriginalWar/Error_Logs/ErrorLog0015.txt" with your bug report.

(I copied this word by word, letter by letter, from a small table in windows)

... and then system cant find way (to save)

I havent file - folder "Error_Logs, cause it didt created, but I thought every patch do it automatically, so I created it manually, but still same - can find path to save error report.

I can send my save game (Am13 strategist) on your email, then you can try it load, if there will be same problem. Or i dont know.....


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu May 12, 2011 9:40 pm 
Offline
Soldier level 1
Soldier level 1
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 18, 2009 3:20 pm
Posts: 91
Location: Czech Republic
Do you have win7 or Vista, as I remember, there is a limited acces to Program Files folder. So you can run OW as administrator or copy it in other directory.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu May 12, 2011 10:33 pm 
Offline
OW Support Owner
OW Support Owner
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2005 11:13 pm
Posts: 5011
Location: UK, Scotland
Access Violation isn't any help, assuming you got that error with the latest version then its tracing back to menus.pas which is a Delphi file (Not made by Altar) and shouldn't be used in any way shape or form inside OW.

It may help to have your saves. If i can reproduce the error on my end then its far easier to find.

When it comes to the missing files Bulisek is proberly correct. Vista/7 can block or move files(Most likley the latter). Microsoft being idiots decided that they know best when it comes to where applications place stuff on your hard drive, so they made it so that Vista/7 can make it so when applications try to save files (And i assume load them) it will use another directory instead if the application is located inside the program files directory.

_________________
Image
Free Map Editor - Game Requirements - Stucuk.Net
-Stu


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri May 13, 2011 12:44 am 
Offline
Soldier level 1
Soldier level 1

Joined: Mon Jan 11, 2010 5:36 pm
Posts: 56
Location: Brno, Morava/Morawy/Moravia, CZE
I will run Ow as administrator and then I can tell more. Yes this is Vista.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri May 13, 2011 3:18 pm 
Offline
Soldier level 1
Soldier level 1

Joined: Mon Jan 11, 2010 5:36 pm
Posts: 56
Location: Brno, Morava/Morawy/Moravia, CZE
When I change authorization to administrator, I will lose all saved games, if I want play, I need change it again back.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri May 13, 2011 4:01 pm 
Offline
Original-War.Net Owner
Original-War.Net Owner
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2006 10:21 am
Posts: 2786
Location: Poland, Białystok
Gauny wrote:
When I change authorization to administrator, I will lose all saved games, if I want play, I need change it again back.

Reinstall OW outside Program Files. Don't forget to backup profiles.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri May 13, 2011 5:28 pm 
Offline
OW Support Owner
OW Support Owner
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2005 11:13 pm
Posts: 5011
Location: UK, Scotland
Gauny wrote:
When I change authorization to administrator, I will lose all saved games, if I want play, I need change it again back.


Then copy your saves from where Win 7 is storing them (You should be able to find out from google. I assume its in your application data folder though i could easily be wrong).

_________________
Image
Free Map Editor - Game Requirements - Stucuk.Net
-Stu


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri May 13, 2011 5:35 pm 
Offline
Original-War.Net Owner
Original-War.Net Owner
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2006 10:21 am
Posts: 2786
Location: Poland, Białystok
http://www.hanselman.com/blog/VistasSho ... ation.aspx


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri May 13, 2011 6:01 pm 
Offline
OW Support Owner
OW Support Owner
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2005 11:13 pm
Posts: 5011
Location: UK, Scotland
I knew it was best to keep OW with admin rights.

** Looks At Radzio **

_________________
Image
Free Map Editor - Game Requirements - Stucuk.Net
-Stu


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri May 13, 2011 6:06 pm 
Offline
Original-War.Net Owner
Original-War.Net Owner
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2006 10:21 am
Posts: 2786
Location: Poland, Białystok
Would be great if patch could detect if OW is in Program Files and move it away from there.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 36 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group