It is currently Thu Nov 21, 2019 12:41 pm

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Structure Placement (mouse doesn't move structure holograms)
PostPosted: Tue Jul 08, 2014 1:08 am 
Offline
Soldier level 0
Soldier level 0

Joined: Tue Jul 08, 2014 12:44 am
Posts: 1
I am playing vanilla steam original war with the latest patch v1.12.10.13 Full on Windows 7
I was playing with no patches, then had the range check error, prior to that I had no problems at all. Found the patch, installed it, no longer have range check error, however I now have a new bug, when I select a structure to build with my engineer, the hologram for placing the structure doesn't move, I can rotate it, and if it pops up in a place that has nothing in the way, i can place it, but I cant change its position at all. I tried totally reinstalling game, repatching, going to an older patch, different save point, ever since this problem has popped up, I have been unable to place my buildings other than were the hologram initially spawns
I have searched and searched, but have been unable to find anyone saying they have had a similar issue

the minimap is also very glitchy, almost totally black with odd and random dots here and there


Attachments:
Am11-1$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$V.rar [8.45 KiB]
Downloaded 55 times
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Structure Placement (mouse doesn't move structure hologr
PostPosted: Fri Jul 11, 2014 6:00 pm 
Offline
OW Support Owner
OW Support Owner
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2005 11:13 pm
Posts: 5010
Location: UK, Scotland
VanHine wrote:
I am playing vanilla steam original war with the latest patch v1.12.10.13 Full on Windows 7
I was playing with no patches, then had the range check error, prior to that I had no problems at all. Found the patch, installed it, no longer have range check error, however I now have a new bug, when I select a structure to build with my engineer, the hologram for placing the structure doesn't move, I can rotate it, and if it pops up in a place that has nothing in the way, i can place it, but I cant change its position at all. I tried totally reinstalling game, repatching, going to an older patch, different save point, ever since this problem has popped up, I have been unable to place my buildings other than were the hologram initially spawns
I have searched and searched, but have been unable to find anyone saying they have had a similar issue

the minimap is also very glitchy, almost totally black with odd and random dots here and there


Restart your PC. I had that once(Been maintaining OW since 2005 and never seen it before), restarted and it magically worked. Building Placement and the Minimap were both screwed. (I have Windows 7 as well and hadn't restarted my pc for a few days)

P.S 1.12.10.15 is the latest WIP build, which fixes the problems with 1.12.10.3 and higher's multiplayer.

_________________
Image
Free Map Editor - Game Requirements - Stucuk.Net
-Stu


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group

Original War is an RTS / RPG game by Altar Games
Original War Support is not part of Altar Games but is maintaining Original War for Altar Games

Privacy Policy