Goto https://www.stucuk.netGoto https://www.atlanticaonlinewiki.comGoto https://www.game-requirements.com


Menu


It is currently Mon Dec 18, 2017 3:40 pm

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 26 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Higher Resolutions / New Aspect Ratios
PostPosted: Thu May 26, 2011 3:58 pm 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 17, 2007 7:34 pm
Posts: 259
Location: Poland, Warsaw
Hmm, in February I have modified Amer Interface, and made it in bigger resolutions (for the most used resolutions), but I find out that you are making new GUI on OpenGL, so I stopped working on that.
What is needed? OW must check if exist file in folder with x-axis resolution. For example when OW runs in resolution 1920x1080, OW should check folder "1920" for graphics.
If you need modified files for Rus and Ar Interfaces, I can do it in free time, so you won't waste your time on that.

// deleted file

Btw. I was inspired by this post: viewtopic.php?p=15682

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Higher Resolutions / New Aspect Ratios
PostPosted: Thu May 26, 2011 5:41 pm 
Offline
Soldier level 2
Soldier level 2
User avatar

Joined: Thu Nov 25, 2010 10:24 pm
Posts: 155
Location: UK/PL
You should now get Stucuk / Radzio to implement this into next patches.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Higher Resolutions / New Aspect Ratios
PostPosted: Thu May 26, 2011 5:43 pm 
Offline
Original-War.Net Owner
Original-War.Net Owner
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2006 10:21 am
Posts: 2786
Location: Poland, Białystok
MostWanted095 wrote:
You should now get Stucuk / Radzio to implement this into next patches.

It's definitely Stu's part. I cannot directly affect the patch. I'm responsible for SAIL.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Higher Resolutions / New Aspect Ratios
PostPosted: Thu May 26, 2011 7:58 pm 
Offline
OW Support Owner
OW Support Owner
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2005 11:13 pm
Posts: 4994
Location: UK, Scotland
Gothuk wrote:
but I find out that you are making new GUI on OpenGL, so I stopped working on that.

All work on OpenGL related stuff was stopped. I can't fix all the bugs and develop new stuff at the same time. In any case like i said before the GUI of the actual game would remain in Direct X, it would only have been the menu's which would have had the improved interface.

_________________
Image
Free Map Editor - Game Requirements - Stucuk.Net
-Stu


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Higher Resolutions / New Aspect Ratios
PostPosted: Fri May 27, 2011 2:49 pm 
Offline
Soldier level 4
Soldier level 4
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 25, 2008 7:55 pm
Posts: 400
Location: Czech Republic / Karlovy Vary / Horní Slavkov
Guthuk, squared side .. when I tossed my resolution to 1024 folder, the HUB to work correctly ... so it really just need to ensure that the right to retrieve images in resolutions quiet ... I will try to explore more .. Maybe I find something

You can still do the rest? I think it's not as hopeless as I thought... I'll try something, but I think it might work.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Higher Resolutions / New Aspect Ratios
PostPosted: Sat May 28, 2011 9:27 am 
Offline
Soldier level 4
Soldier level 4
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 25, 2008 7:55 pm
Posts: 400
Location: Czech Republic / Karlovy Vary / Horní Slavkov
Sorry, but all my attempts ended unsuccessfully.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Higher Resolutions / New Aspect Ratios
PostPosted: Mon May 30, 2011 11:24 pm 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 17, 2007 7:34 pm
Posts: 259
Location: Poland, Warsaw
Ok, I have done modified interface with files prepared to resolutions: 1280x, 1366x, 1440x, 1600x, 1680x, 1920x
It's here: Interface.rar

I can't myself check all resolutions, so would be nice if sb tested it.
Btw. I've fixed some non-transparent blue pixels in arab's 1024.

If you want more resolutions, just ask.

MostWanted095 wrote:
You should now get Stucuk / Radzio to implement this into next patches.

Maybe you didn't see, but my post was directed to stu. :roll:

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Higher Resolutions / New Aspect Ratios
PostPosted: Tue May 31, 2011 9:14 am 
Offline
OW Support Owner
OW Support Owner
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2005 11:13 pm
Posts: 4994
Location: UK, Scotland
Making OW use different images for different resolutions would take a major overhaul. Its not a simple change. So its not going to be implemented into the games engine.

_________________
Image
Free Map Editor - Game Requirements - Stucuk.Net
-Stu


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Higher Resolutions / New Aspect Ratios
PostPosted: Wed Jun 01, 2011 11:13 am 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 17, 2007 7:34 pm
Posts: 259
Location: Poland, Warsaw
So better is black hole, ehh okay...

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Higher Resolutions / New Aspect Ratios
PostPosted: Tue Jun 14, 2011 9:21 pm 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 17, 2007 7:34 pm
Posts: 259
Location: Poland, Warsaw
Ok, I've an idea.
If you don't want to write to OW checks if there are images for bigger resolutions, so maybe easier way is to create special patch which will replace these images with this in data1.owp ?

Installer would ask from which resolution should get good images, and then replace.

You can tell that I'm able to create mod with this files, but when it comes to Multiplayer, everybody will need this mod if one of players would play on higher resolution with fixed GIU.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Higher Resolutions / New Aspect Ratios
PostPosted: Tue Jun 14, 2011 9:31 pm 
Offline
OW Support Owner
OW Support Owner
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2005 11:13 pm
Posts: 4994
Location: UK, Scotland
Gothuk wrote:
If you don't want to write to OW checks if there are images for bigger resolutions

Its not that. Its that the interface code like alot of things is hard coded. So it would require alot of code changes.

Gothuk wrote:
so maybe easier way is to create special patch which will replace these images with this in data1.owp ?

People would have to install it after every patch(At least if they wanted to play the Arabians). Apart from that i don't see any "Problems".

_________________
Image
Free Map Editor - Game Requirements - Stucuk.Net
-Stu


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 26 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group

Original War is an RTS / RPG game by Altar Games
Original War Support is not part of Altar Games but is maintaining Original War for Altar Games

Privacy Policy