It is currently Thu Nov 26, 2020 1:46 am

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 18 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Sound
PostPosted: Sun Nov 02, 2008 2:06 pm 
Offline
Soldier level 0
Soldier level 0
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 6:38 pm
Posts: 12
Location: Gigean (France)
I want add a sound in my mod.

The text is here : C://.../Mods/WarSiberite/Campagns/ar/txt01.txt

- - - - - - - - - -

$ Sin1
- Mes hommes sont prêt Heike.

- - - - - - - - - -

Then my sound is there

C://.../Mods/WarSiberite/Sound/Dialogs/ ... 1_Sin1.wav

And its not work :(

Where is my problem ?

it's mono, 16 bits PCM 22 96Ko .wav sure...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Nov 02, 2008 3:03 pm 
Offline
OW Support Owner
OW Support Owner
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2005 11:13 pm
Posts: 5014
Location: UK, Scotland
http://www.owsupport.com/owmanual/Dialog_in_maps.htm

Your sound filename isn't correct. You need to drop the first character in its name.

_________________
Image
Free Map Editor - Game Requirements - Stucuk.Net
-Stu


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Nov 02, 2008 3:36 pm 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2006 6:20 pm
Posts: 2325
Location: Argentina
01_in1 ;)

_________________
-Aleph.

THE Very active person

"You can only do well at something if you put the time in. Doesn't matter what subject it is. You can't make a master piece over night."
Wise man Stu-


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Nov 03, 2008 4:00 pm 
Offline
Soldier level 0
Soldier level 0
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 6:38 pm
Posts: 12
Location: Gigean (France)
Ahhh... first caracte is delete ? oki ty ^^


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jan 21, 2010 7:12 pm 
Offline
Soldier level 0
Soldier level 0
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 21, 2010 6:26 pm
Posts: 3
\Virgin Interactive\Original War\mods\MyModjw\Missions\__AM\01

texts.txt $ dialll2


\Virgin Interactive\Original War\mods\MyModjw\Sound\Dialogs\am\01\

01_ialll2.wav PCM 22.050 kHz, 16 Bit, Mono


And its not work, where is my problem ?

May have my music file i bad program compiled?
What you compile the program files to wav?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jan 23, 2010 4:24 pm 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2008 6:03 pm
Posts: 1130
Location: Denmark
Sounds like it should work...

It shouldn't be because of the file format - I use *.wav PCM 44.100 kHz, 16 Bit, Stereo and still works fine for me...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jan 23, 2010 4:47 pm 
Offline
Original-War.Net Owner
Original-War.Net Owner
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2006 10:21 am
Posts: 2786
Location: Poland, Białystok
planet505: But u do set your mission to be Am01?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jan 23, 2010 5:53 pm 
Offline
Soldier level 0
Soldier level 0
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 21, 2010 6:26 pm
Posts: 3
McBenn wrote:
Sounds like it should work...

It shouldn't be because of the file format - I use *.wav PCM 44.100 kHz, 16 Bit, Stereo and still works fine for me...


If you can insert the sample made from sound?

Radzio wrote:
planet505: But u do set your mission to be Am01?


yes


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jan 23, 2010 6:39 pm 
Offline
Original-War.Net Owner
Original-War.Net Owner
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2006 10:21 am
Posts: 2786
Location: Poland, Białystok
U can send your mod to one of us and we can find out the problem. It doesn't have to be with the wave file itself.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jan 23, 2010 7:26 pm 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2008 6:03 pm
Posts: 1130
Location: Denmark
planet505 wrote:
Radzio wrote:
planet505: But u do set your mission to be Am01?


yes

Just to be sure - what Radzio meant was that you have to define the mission as American mission number 1 in the editor itself. Files -> Map Preferences -> Description (tab) -> "American Campaign" and "Mission 01". You have done that?

Radzio: I wouldn't have thought he may have misunderstood me. (but actually he did!)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jan 23, 2010 8:25 pm 
Offline
Original-War.Net Owner
Original-War.Net Owner
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2006 10:21 am
Posts: 2786
Location: Poland, Białystok
Oh and I was right once again. He didn't set the campaign properly. :P


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jan 23, 2010 10:11 pm 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2008 6:03 pm
Posts: 1130
Location: Denmark
Isn't it a flaw that the tutorial doesn't tell? Would have edited it ... if I could...

U can now do it - Gothuk

Thank you Gothuk - please correct if I got something wrong


Last edited by McBenn on Sun Jan 24, 2010 6:26 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jan 23, 2010 10:51 pm 
Offline
Soldier level 0
Soldier level 0
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 21, 2010 6:26 pm
Posts: 3
Thanks for help I'am done.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jan 24, 2010 4:04 am 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2008 6:03 pm
Posts: 1130
Location: Denmark
We are always glad to help matey :wink:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jan 24, 2010 3:21 pm 
Offline
Original-War.Net Owner
Original-War.Net Owner
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2006 10:21 am
Posts: 2786
Location: Poland, Białystok
IMHO tutorial says about campaign and number of mission. Isn't that clear?


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 18 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group

Original War is an RTS / RPG game by Altar Games
Original War Support is not part of Altar Games but is maintaining Original War for Altar Games

Privacy Policy