It is currently Sat Dec 05, 2020 1:06 pm

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 63 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Oct 25, 2006 7:34 pm 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2006 6:20 pm
Posts: 2325
Location: Argentina
I did, but I don't understand the code! :(

_________________
-Aleph.

THE Very active person

"You can only do well at something if you put the time in. Doesn't matter what subject it is. You can't make a master piece over night."
Wise man Stu-


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Oct 26, 2006 5:16 am 
Offline
Original-War.Net Owner
Original-War.Net Owner
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2006 10:21 am
Posts: 2786
Location: Poland, Białystok
previous mission:
Code:
//your code before end
SaveCharacters(RobertS,'RobertS');
YouWin;
end;

next mission:
Code:
var RobertS;
starting
begin
RobertS=CreateCharacter('RobertS');
if GetLives(RobertS)=0 then
begin
RobertS=NewCharacter('RobertS');
end;
end;

this code always works and helps me


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Oct 26, 2006 11:06 am 
Offline
OW Support Owner
OW Support Owner
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2005 11:13 pm
Posts: 5014
Location: UK, Scotland
its not hard. You already know what the newcharacter command is, if you searched the main sail file for that, you would find a varible called john. If you then searched the file for john u would find the savecharacter command.

Code:
if not RobertS then
begin
RobertS=NewCharacter('RobertS');
end;


^ that would be better as get lifes would take more processing time (granted not noticable but anyway)

_________________
Image
Free Map Editor - Game Requirements - Stucuk.Net
-Stu


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Oct 26, 2006 12:19 pm 
Offline
Original-War.Net Owner
Original-War.Net Owner
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2006 10:21 am
Posts: 2786
Location: Poland, Białystok
i know but (i dont know why) it sometimes doesnt work...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Oct 26, 2006 3:33 pm 
Offline
OW Support Owner
OW Support Owner
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2005 11:13 pm
Posts: 5014
Location: UK, Scotland
its worked fine for me on Arabian Nights.

_________________
Image
Free Map Editor - Game Requirements - Stucuk.Net
-Stu


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Oct 26, 2006 4:22 pm 
Offline
Original-War.Net Owner
Original-War.Net Owner
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2006 10:21 am
Posts: 2786
Location: Poland, Białystok
sorry, i've used wrong code:
Code:
if not RobertS=0 then
begin
RobertS=NewCharacter('RobertS');
end;

your works fine


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Oct 26, 2006 5:18 pm 
Offline
OW Support Owner
OW Support Owner
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2005 11:13 pm
Posts: 5014
Location: UK, Scotland
if you removed the not from your one i think it would also work.

_________________
Image
Free Map Editor - Game Requirements - Stucuk.Net
-Stu


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Oct 26, 2006 5:22 pm 
Offline
Original-War.Net Owner
Original-War.Net Owner
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2006 10:21 am
Posts: 2786
Location: Poland, Białystok
it will work because 0=not (0 is nothing)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Oct 26, 2006 5:28 pm 
Offline
OW Support Owner
OW Support Owner
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2005 11:13 pm
Posts: 5014
Location: UK, Scotland
Not just means is not.

i.e

Quote:
if not bannana = apple then


Means: if bannana does not equal apple then

Quote:
if not RobertS=0 then


Means: If RobertS does not equal 0 then

Not basicaly 'flips' the result you would normaly get.

_________________
Image
Free Map Editor - Game Requirements - Stucuk.Net
-Stu


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Oct 26, 2006 5:37 pm 
Offline
Original-War.Net Owner
Original-War.Net Owner
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2006 10:21 am
Posts: 2786
Location: Poland, Białystok
now i understand


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Oct 26, 2006 5:40 pm 
Offline
OW Support Owner
OW Support Owner
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2005 11:13 pm
Posts: 5014
Location: UK, Scotland
Btw if you ever need a varible to store a true or false thing u can do:

Quote:
MyVarible := (OtherVarible = 1) and (not OtherVarible2 = 4);


With If's you can express True as:

Quote:
if MyVarible then


insted of puting = true, false can also be represented by adding not

Quote:
if not MyVarible then

_________________
Image
Free Map Editor - Game Requirements - Stucuk.Net
-Stu


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Oct 29, 2006 6:56 pm 
Offline
Original-War.Net Owner
Original-War.Net Owner
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2006 10:21 am
Posts: 2786
Location: Poland, Białystok
tutorial reupdated --- now everything should be fine


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Oct 29, 2006 7:43 pm 
Offline
OW Support Owner
OW Support Owner
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2005 11:13 pm
Posts: 5014
Location: UK, Scotland
Not correct:

Code:
  expmultiplier_single=30;
  expmultiplier_multi=10;


code taken from the Editor:
Code:
              if setexp then
                if multiplayer or skirmish then
                  multiplier:=expmultiplier_multi
                else
                  multiplier:=expmultiplier_single
              else
                multiplier:=1;

              nzad[1]:=SEdCombat.Value*multiplier;
              nzad[2]:=SEdEngineering.Value*multiplier;
              nzad[3]:=SEdMechanical.Value*multiplier;
              nzad[4]:=SEdScience.Value*multiplier;


Note: it classes a map as a skirmish map when no Mission campaign(i.e American) is set in the map.

_________________
Image
Free Map Editor - Game Requirements - Stucuk.Net
-Stu


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Oct 30, 2006 6:53 pm 
Offline
Original-War.Net Owner
Original-War.Net Owner
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2006 10:21 am
Posts: 2786
Location: Poland, Białystok
reupdated again


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: English Translations
PostPosted: Tue Jan 16, 2007 9:06 am 
Offline
Soldier level 0
Soldier level 0

Joined: Sat Jan 06, 2007 5:44 pm
Posts: 17
Location: chicago
Id be glad to help with the English. Im no prof but some of what the mods are saying just dont make sence in English.

X


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 63 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group

Original War is an RTS / RPG game by Altar Games
Original War Support is not part of Altar Games but is maintaining Original War for Altar Games

Privacy Policy