It is currently Wed Dec 02, 2020 9:34 am

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 63 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: English Translations
PostPosted: Tue Jan 16, 2007 4:49 pm 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2006 6:20 pm
Posts: 2325
Location: Argentina
I really apprecciate your opinion and if you want you can give me a hand (maybe a forearm :D ) with my mod!

_________________
-Aleph.

THE Very active person

"You can only do well at something if you put the time in. Doesn't matter what subject it is. You can't make a master piece over night."
Wise man Stu-


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Defining Characters
PostPosted: Tue Sep 23, 2014 9:01 pm 
Offline
Soldier level 0
Soldier level 0
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2014 7:18 pm
Posts: 4
Dammit, I can't reach placing my character in 2nd mission. I tried everything you said here, but I don't understand it much.
In 1st mission I wrote:
Code:
every 0$1 trigger IsInArea (Keane, cil) and (not IsOK (JohnS) or IsInArea (JohnS, cil)) do
var konec;
begin
SaveCharacters(Keane,'keane1');
GiveMedals ('HLAVNI1');
konec:=YouWin

End;

And in 2nd:
Code:
var Keane;
starting
begin
Keane=CreateCharacter('keane1');
if Keane then
begin
Keane=NewCharacter('Keane');
end;
PlaceUnitXY (Keane,76,63,false);
end;


It doesn't do anything, please can you help me?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Defining Characters
PostPosted: Tue Sep 23, 2014 9:46 pm 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2008 6:03 pm
Posts: 1130
Location: Denmark
Saving and loading looks good. But you may want to change

Code:
if Keane then
begin
Keane=NewCharacter('Keane');
end;


If CreateCharacter succeeds then replace whatever character it created and instead bind the character with identifier 'Keane' from start.txt to variable "Keane". That's what those lines mean. I guess what you meant was

Code:
if not Keane then
begin
Keane=NewCharacter('Keane');
end;


In which case the character from start.txt would be loaded in case CreateCharacter failed.

_________________
I have an if that has an else, but that if has another if with an else inside... My question is... If an if has an else, if there is more than one line in that if, should it have a begin and an end?


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 63 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group

Original War is an RTS / RPG game by Altar Games
Original War Support is not part of Altar Games but is maintaining Original War for Altar Games

Privacy Policy