Goto https://www.stucuk.netGoto https://www.atlanticaonlinewiki.comGoto https://www.game-requirements.com


Menu


It is currently Mon Oct 23, 2017 7:43 pm

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Brno Hodiny (The clock in Brno, Czech Republic)
PostPosted: Mon Oct 08, 2012 4:19 am 
Offline
Soldier level 0
Soldier level 0

Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2012 4:05 am
Posts: 1
Just an english speaking (Australian) fan here, been playing this game for quite some time (got interested back when the demo came out on an issue of PC User - took me a very long time to find the game, though) and I noticed while redownloading the game on GOG in the forums someone pointed out this rather interesting clock in Brno.

Image

Now, call me suspicious, but a "time machine" (clock) that doesn't tell the time, shaped like the EON, same colour, apparently made in the same town as the developers? Reckon the architect might be a fan of Original War, eh?

I know that ostensibly it's supposed to be a bullet, in commemoration of the 1645 war, but, well...

Anyway I'm probably not sticking around or doing anything more than lurking, but while I'm here I might as well congratulate you all on the fantastic job you've done supporting and keeping this going. It's a shame this game was never very popular outside of Czech and Poland, because I feel it deserves far more praise than it gets, and the community here too - you should all feel proud of what you've done, and know that at least one random guy off in Aussieland appreciates the work you've put in.

Y'all have a pleasant day, now.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Brno Hodiny (The clock in Brno, Czech Republic)
PostPosted: Mon Oct 08, 2012 1:02 pm 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2008 6:03 pm
Posts: 1129
Location: Denmark
That "bullet" does look somewhat familiar :P

Yeah it's a shame OW never really breached the Czech/Polish borders. I've never seen a game with the same brilliant concept as OW. But hey nice to know we also have a fan down under :P

_________________
I have an if that has an else, but that if has another if with an else inside... My question is... If an if has an else, if there is more than one line in that if, should it have a begin and an end?


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group

Original War is an RTS / RPG game by Altar Games
Original War Support is not part of Altar Games but is maintaining Original War for Altar Games

Privacy Policy