Goto https://www.stucuk.netGoto https://www.atlanticaonlinewiki.comGoto https://www.game-requirements.comGoto https://www.owsupport.com
It is currently Mon Jul 23, 2018 3:11 am

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Sep 14, 2014 5:04 pm 
Offline
Soldier level 0
Soldier level 0

Joined: Sun Sep 14, 2014 4:56 pm
Posts: 1
hello there,
i bought this game for my son and he created in a friendly mode a very big world.
now came a friend along, changed to the monsterworld and accidently locked it there.
now my son can not go back to the friendly mode and is worried about his "world".
is there any change to make this move undone, to unlock the lock?
i have no backup done until now :-(
thank you


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Sep 15, 2014 11:38 am 
Offline
Soldier level 2
Soldier level 2
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 28, 2010 11:30 pm
Posts: 110
Location: Kildare, Ireland
Hi Diogo,
I'd your son's world in 'Peaceful' mode (i.e. no aggressive mobs spawn) and the friend has now changed it to either easy, normal or hard. To change this back, pause and go to options and there should be a difficulty button the left that you just need to click before it's back to peaceful :)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Sep 16, 2014 6:20 am 
Offline
OW Support Owner
OW Support Owner
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2005 11:13 pm
Posts: 5001
Location: UK, Scotland
DiogoMay04 wrote:
hello there,
i bought this game for my son and he created in a friendly mode a very big world.
now came a friend along, changed to the monsterworld and accidently locked it there.
now my son can not go back to the friendly mode and is worried about his "world".
is there any change to make this move undone, to unlock the lock?
i have no backup done until now :-(
thank you

You should be able to unlock it using a NBT Editor like NBT Explorer. Load the worlds level.dat and modify DifficultyLocked from 1 to 0.

You can find where minecraft is located on your computer by Running Minecraft and going to Options -> Resource Packs -> Open resource pack folder. A window should be opened with a path like C:\Users\Username\AppData\Roaming\.minecraft\resourcepacks. The worlds would be located in C:\Users\Username\AppData\Roaming\.minecraft\saves\.

P.S You could change Difficulty to 0 and keep DifficultyLocked set to 1. That would lock the world to "Peaceful" difficulty.

_________________
Image
Free Map Editor - Game Requirements - Stucuk.Net
-Stu


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group