View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Sun Dec 17, 2017 3:29 am



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
 Win 10 
Author Message
Soldier level 1
Soldier level 1

Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2012 1:05 am
Posts: 56
 Win 10
Stucuk!

Merry Christmas, brov! Hope all is well. Been gone awhile for work but bought this...(https://www.facebook.com/NVIDIAGeForce/ ... =3&theater)and wanted to ask for your help. On Dark and other flight sims, as well as some shooters, I spin counterclockwise to the left. Checked all my usb connects and I'm stumped. Thoughts?


P.S. - Generated an error log tonight as I started up but I just couldn't do that to you after all this time and on Christmas no less. If one comes through again, I'll post it. Have a happy and a merry!


Fri Dec 25, 2015 7:23 am
Profile
OW Support Owner
OW Support Owner
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2005 11:13 pm
Posts: 4994
Location: UK, Scotland
 Re: Win 10
kev11106 wrote:
Stucuk!

Merry Christmas, brov! Hope all is well. Been gone awhile for work but bought this...(https://www.facebook.com/NVIDIAGeForce/ ... =3&theater)and wanted to ask for your help. On Dark and other flight sims, as well as some shooters, I spin counterclockwise to the left. Checked all my usb connects and I'm stumped. Thoughts?


P.S. - Generated an error log tonight as I started up but I just couldn't do that to you after all this time and on Christmas no less. If one comes through again, I'll post it. Have a happy and a merry!


If you remove stuff like Joysticks from your computer before running it you will be able to see if they are the cause. If your getting it in multiple games then it would suggest its a issue with a joystick/keyboard button being stick on.

Doesn't matter what day it is, i will have to look at the log sometime if you post it.

_________________
Image
Free Map Editor - Game Requirements - Stucuk.Net
-Stu


Sat Dec 26, 2015 3:58 am
Profile
Soldier level 1
Soldier level 1

Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2012 1:05 am
Posts: 56
 Re: Win 10
Figured out the turning. Vjoy. As for this(on startup)...

General Info
------------
Application : Dark Horizon
Filename : dark_horizon.exe
Version : 1.0.8.0

Params :
ParamCount : 0

System : empty_system
FPU State : pmExtended, rmNearest, exDenormalized, exUnderflow, exPrecision

Error Info
----------
ErrorText 0 : TLuaMachine.RunCommand - error while running script: tmp={}, HOOKCALL: name: , namewhat, what: , source: , currentline: 0, HOOKLINE: name: , namewhat, what: , source: , currentline: 0

Exception : Access violation at address 0049F8B0 in module 'dark_horizon.exe'. Read of address 00000004
EAddress : 0049F8B0
ECode : -1073741819
EFlags : 2
EInfo (0) : 0
EInfo (1) : 4
GetLastError() : The operation completed successfully.


LUA Debug
---------
LUA was Freed
-------------

Windows Info
------------
Product : Windows 10 Pro v6.3
Win32MajorVersion : 6
Win32MinorVersion : 2
BuildNumber : 9200
ServicePack :
ServicePackMajor : 0
ServicePackMinor : 0

Hardware Info
-------------
Physical Memory : 2048MB
CPU Name : Intel(R) Xeon(R) CPU E5-2650 0 @ 2.00GHz
CPU Clock : 2007Mhz
VideoCard : NVIDIA GeForce GTX TITAN Black
Resolution : 1920x1080


Mon Jan 04, 2016 5:31 am
Profile
OW Support Owner
OW Support Owner
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2005 11:13 pm
Posts: 4994
Location: UK, Scotland
 Re: Win 10
The access violation seems to be something to do with loading geometry. The "tmp={}" is sent to lua when a game event fires.

Does this only happen with Windows 10?

_________________
Image
Free Map Editor - Game Requirements - Stucuk.Net
-Stu


Fri Jan 08, 2016 1:52 am
Profile
Soldier level 1
Soldier level 1

Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2012 1:05 am
Posts: 56
 Re: Win 10
We'd have to go thru all of the reports I've sent you, but I'm betting the answer is yes. It just doesn't like win 10. I've tried to run it multiple times in the last couple of days and it defaults to the dark grey screen you get between the 5 opening loading screens with the ethereal space audio looping in the background. We can always table this and come back later...


Wed Jan 13, 2016 4:27 am
Profile
OW Support Owner
OW Support Owner
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2005 11:13 pm
Posts: 4994
Location: UK, Scotland
 Re: Win 10
Have you tried the different compatibility settings? Also do you have Direct X 9 installed (Multiple Versions of Direct X can sit beside each other. Having a higher Direct X installed does not mean you have Direct X 9). I am guessing you can install Direct X 9 on windows 10 as you could with windows 7 and 8.

With Direct X whichever version matches the version the game wants the closest will be used. So installing the version closest to what the game uses is generally advisable.

_________________
Image
Free Map Editor - Game Requirements - Stucuk.Net
-Stu


Wed Jan 13, 2016 5:09 am
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Original Skin by Vjacheslav Trushkin.
Tarr Support version by Stucuk.